Skip to content

VOYAGE PART THREE

March 11, 2012

Now I am learning secrets of RV life; specialized hardware, toilet paper, and wind damage prevention.  It rocks like my dad’s boat in the wind.  And it takes me to expensive specialized repair and supply sources just like a boat.  There is a master control panel to check tank and battery levels.  It can be transformed to use electric or gas for the refrigerator.  It can use city utilities or stand alone on the desert.  I am ready for rocket launching areas now!

I still need long mirrors for the vehicle, but it needs a metal bumper so brackets can be fabricated and mounted.  A crank must be purchased for the screw jacks that level the unit.  A load leveling hitch and electric brakes must be fitted and adjusted.  Internet connection in the desert will require a mobile satellite system.  Most RV users buy a cell phone based system that lacks compete coverage.  Low cost satellite systems can still be found with a little digging.

I will be applying for Medicare and social security soon too.  Arrangements have to be made for direct deposit, and auto payment of bills while I am on the road.  Almost every part of my life is being revised to open my horizons.  Exodus aerospace will be incorporated, but I don’t know exactly when or where yet.  Tax and business considerations will be reviewed soon.

THE ROVER HAS LANDED; CRANK FINALLY BOUGHT TO LOWER THE LEVELING JACKS

 

BREAKFAST AL FRESCO

 

ROUGHING IN THE CABINETS

 

I CUT THAT BOARD THREE TIMES…AND IT’S STILL TOO SHORT!

 

CARGO BAY WORKSHOP AREA

 

DESK SHAPING UP

There are challenges, but solutions are coming as needed.  I just have to work the problems.  Living space outlines itself as I live in the space.  Storage solutions evolve through use and design for the needs.  The trailer has 8 foot celings, so the model airplanes will be suspended from the top.  It was known as a toy hauler, and now it will be haulig a new kind of toy.  It will still be serving in the desert so it is just a bit lighter with balsa and fiberglass toys now.

From → NEW SPACE

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

