Skip to content

VOYAGE PART FOUR

March 13, 2012

Many preparations are getting done now.  My basic schedules and meal preparations are unchanged in this new environment.  I have many years of military and civilian moves and camping to draw on.  As a contract worker I had to be ready to organize a move on short notice.  I use a spreadsheet to plan each day and checklists help preparations.

The first days were done on a temporary folding table field office.  Gradually full service office and life systems are coming back on line.  Shopping lists are updated with new stores and sources in this new community.  I have been living in motels and changing conditions long enough to adapt to this.

Sometimes the crisis events seem a bit overwhelming.  I can turn to my faith when logic might leave me with no help.  I go to Yeshua the Messiah of Israel because he knew that we would need help.  Because he answers, I don’t worry about the experts who question my simplistic hope.  I didn’t come to him because I’m a good person; I came because he is good.

I am considering changing my dog’s name to Mercedes because I am making the veterinarian’s car payments now.  She is getting over the infection and getting her bounce back.  I have to hide medicine in her chunks of roast beef.  She still spits some out on occasion though.  She destroys bandages daily too.  She should be un-wrapped in a few days now.

SLIGHTLY MORE ORDER IS COMING NOW

AND WE STILL HAVE TIME FOR TRAILS AT SUNSET

ONLY A COUPLE OF MILES FROM THE RV PARK

NOT A BAD PLACE TO OUTFIT FOR THE VOYAGE.

A GARAGE CABINET SERVES AS A WARDROBE NOW

 

PIT BULL DAMAGE IS NOT AS BAD AS IT LOOKS… WRAP IS TO STOP BABY FROM MESSING WITH THE TREATMENT BY SCRATCHING.

Time is taking us away from living out of boxes.  Storage is being used to the limit, but there is still room left in the cabinets.  This five year old trailer needs repairs as well as modifications for its new assignment.  Apache Junction is an ideal place for outfitting an RV as there are many dealers and suppliers around all these parks.  This is beginning to shape up into a liveable unit.

From → NEW SPACE

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

