Skip to content

VOYAGE PART TEN: A CHALLENGE TO NEW SPACE INCUBATORS

March 26, 2012

VOYAGE PART TEN:  A CHALLENGE TO NEW SPACE INCUBATORS

I am going on the road to launch a business.  Exodus Aerospace is the embodiment of small business; it’s only 14 feet long!  Which state, spaceport, and business incubator will be my home port?  We have advantages to offer in economies only available to smaller vehicles.  In space small winged vehicles offer advantages on ascent and recovery.  For the military a small vehicle is harder to target on the ground or in the air.  For us smaller is better. 

Adventures on the hiking trail are fun but adventures on the space trail are the path to the future.  I am going to chart a path of travel across the United States in search of a business home.  I will visit new space incubators in several states and report on the potential we see for our business there.  I need to consult the star charts to determine a path that will give us a couple of weeks at key locations.  So we are off to the astrometrics lab to chart a course.  Where is Seven of Nine when you need her?

E-Space, Spaceport New Mexico, Mojave Spaceport:  who has a home for launch development?  If I come to your location can you show me an environment that will support a small business for research and development?  Exodus Aerospace is coming to a spaceport near you!  I am seeking a home, but I want to report on activities all over the US.  I believe regional jealousies are fueling pork barrel political problems that derail our national interest in aerospace leadership.  Do draw business to your area, but also bring contracts to the assets you already have.  Collaborate with these talented ventures that make us United States.  I will report on all the talent I find building a greater American future in space.

My tentative path may look like this:  AZ, CO, WY, NE, KS, IL, WI, MI, IN, OH, AL, TX, NM, and eventually CA and ND.  If you know of aerospace or UAV assets in these states, let me know.  Who has the tools to refine my designs and build a real path to regular affordable space services?  I WILL BE YOUR ROVING NEW SPACE DISCOVERY REPORTER.  Publicize your projects as I tour this summer.  I also want to know about museums, observatories, and NASA centers along the path as I may spend 2-6 weeks in each location.  I will engage in design daily as I travel, so educational groups may visit in small groups as well.  diluther@starband.net

HELP ME DESIGN THE EARTHBOUND STAR-TREK;  TELL ME WHAT YOU WANT TO DISCOVER IN NEW SPACE USA!

 THIS DESIGN PROTECTED UNDER US PATENT 8,528,853 B2

My present vision for horizontal launch looks like this today.

Launcher Evolution Advanced Prototype  

Horizontal In Line Launch Staging

From → NEW SPACE

2 Comments
  1. Randy Campbell permalink

    I’d like to point out you “forgot” one state in the listing :o)

    Utah. It has the Air Force Western Test and Training Range, several universities and collages (some are heavily into small-sat or space operations and systems design and the annual “Small-SAT” conference is held here) Hill Air Force Base, and many major (and minor) aerospace and aviation companies have offices and/or operations here. (Williams the manufacturer of small turbojet engines has a facility near the Ogden Hinkly airport for example and Pratt-and-Whitney, Boeing, ATK, and others have large offices in near Hill and Salt-Lake city)

    Just saying :o)

    Randy
    (ranulfc@aol.com)

    • It’s true that Utah has aerospace industries, as do many other unlisted states. My list is just my own travel path per previous contacts for my own venture. If any of those firms in Utah have interest in my project I will add to my travel plans. I am still an unknown and a few sites have been kind enough to be open to my further investigation. I hope I can build on my small development enough to approach some of these bigger firms in the future. I remember Williams as I lived near their Walled Lake Michigan location in the past. They too work in small aircraft with some success. I hope to emulate some of their growth in my own venture.

Leave a Reply

