Skip to content

VOYAGE PART 12: CHARTING A NEW COURSE

April 8, 2012

Next week the Space Access 2012 conference begins here in Phoenix.  I hope to network with others and line up some visits for my cross-country tech tour.  I will have a small display again, but we do have our first flight test video.  The next models are still in the design phase, and no new models will be displayed.  I will show the previously flown (and crashed) model with all its battle scars.  I will not be here so much to present as to listen.  I want to line up some interesting visits and reports for this blog.  We have a promising selection of opportunities being presented this year.

I am charting a new path for my life as a new venture CEO.  I hope to find a place to live and a place to incorporate as well.  My career has been varied as a contract employee.  I have had thirty employers in as many years.  Now I have the means to travel and work on things that matter to me and to our economy.  I hope to put some people to work who can complete the picture I envision.

I know the path to space is a big step for an individual.  But a good idea should merit investigation.  We have both fixed wing and rotary winged aircraft filling different but needed roles today.  Similarly we can expect uses for both vertical and horizontal launch technologies.  My horizontal methods have other applications that can allow me to develop business in small steps.  For us smaller is better.

So this is my past:

  • DRAFTSMAN / DETAILER, ARMY TANKS
  • ARMY ARTILLERYMAN, GERMANY AND VIETNAM
  • AUTO ASSEMBLY LINE WORKER
  • GAS STATION SERVICE ATTENDANT (REMEMBER THEM?)
  • VOLUNTEER FIREMAN
  • PATIO FURNITURE DESIGNER
  • ARMY ENGINEER CARPENTER, TEXAS AND GERMANY
  • LAYOUT DRAFTSMAN, AUTO ENGINES
  • CHASSIS DESIGNER, AUTO AND TRUCK
  • RACING ENGINE DESIGNER
  • DIESEL ENGINE DESIGNER
  • MASS FLOW CONTROLLER DESIGNER
  • ROCKET ENGINE DESIGNER
  • JET ENGINE COMPONENT DESIGNER
  • DESIGNER: KITCHEN STOVES, CRANES, AIR FILTERS, MAIL SORTERS
  • ENGINEER TRAINEE: IRON CASTINGS
  • VOLUNTEER DRAFTSMAN TO NEW SPACE VENTURES
  • SURVIVOR: THREE YEARS OF UNEMPLOYMENT
  • PATENT HOLDER: HORIZONTAL IN-LINE LAUNCH STAGING
  • CAREGIVER: FOR FATHER CLAYTON C. LUTHER, 1916-2012

And now:

SELF EMPLOYED AND NOT RETIRING: CEO, EXODUS AEROSPACE

Immediately after the conference I will begin a journey north to find a permanent home.  I will investigate the Payson Arizona area to support possibly staying in this state in all seasons.  Then I expect to continue north to Colorado.  A more detailed agenda and path will evolve for future publication.  The star charts are being prepared for the journey now…ENGAGE!

LOOKING NORTH

From → NEW SPACE

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

