Skip to content

VOYAGE PART 13: COURSE CORRECTIONS, CONFERENCE NOTES

April 16, 2012

At the Space Access 2012 conference I learned of new opportunities and made changes to my plans for them.  This year I had flight hardware and videos of testing in the desert.  Conversations were more productive, and interest is growing.  I learned that several events are coming this Saturday at the Mojave Spaceport.  Because of this I will launch Wednesday for that location first.

Bill Colburn will be testing an engine, and Scaled Composits is having a job fair.  the Mojave Makers are launching their open source workshop at the spaceport too.  When I leave California I will proceed to the University of Colorado and E-space in Boulder Colorado.  From There I proceed to Chugwater Wyoming and Frontier Astronautic’s Atlas Missile Silo facility.  They have presented an aggressive case for low taxes and mentoring helps.

ROCKET MOTORS AND CONTROLS

The tour should take in the DAR Corporation office in Kansas, and the EAA Airventure in Wisconsin later.  After seeing my kids in Michigan I will go south to Houston to visit Triton Systems.  On my way back to the Phoenix area I will pass through Spaceport New Mexico.

STABILITY SYSTEM

There is a lot of planning and logistics to prepare for this year of travelling if I am to make the activities in Mojave.  Posts may be a bit behind this week.

TRACTOR BEAM!  FROM ALTIUS

From → NEW SPACE

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

