Skip to content

CAPTAIN’S LOG ENTRY EARTH DATE 1930 HRS 20 APRIL 2012

April 20, 2012

RECON:

I spent the last two days preparing for the big events and finding the locations of note.  Meals are prepared, and I am ready for an air show and a campout to the FAR test site.  My trailer will have welding done next week, and it is not up to the jeep trail.  I will tent camp and doggie will love it.  The coyotes serenaded us from the airstrip last night.  Today I met the airport director and learned more about the “Plane Crazy” air show tomorrow.

GALE FORCE BARBEQUE

It seems that Scaled Composites wants resumes, and they want us to bring our projects to show.  I sure have that covered!  What if I get a job?  There goes my whole retiree schedule; back to get up and go to work!  Is that a black hole or the blissful Nexxus of “Star Trek Generations”?  Captain Kirk was happy until Picard came along and invited him to commit suicide!  Now I recall what William Shatner noted about that death scene where he was crushed by a foot bridge.  He had often heard the announcement “Captain on the bridge, but now it was “bridge on the Captain”!

MOJAVE SUNSET

Well I often said if you can’t join them then lick them, and I set out to compete with the firms that would not hire me.  If I can join this (Scaled) group, perhaps I will find the right stuff to really compete with old school aerospace.  These guys know what they are doing, and have the investors to do it.  Dad told me to get professional help!

COOLING IT

DOING MY HOMEWORK

Most of the camping equipment is packed, and when I buy ice tomorrow I can add the groceries and cold drinks.  Dog won’t have much room in back, but we will be ready for anything in the desert.    Desert patrol reporting for duty sir!

KITCHEN SINK?  IT’S IN THERE SOMEWHERE!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

