Skip to content

CAPTAIN’S LOG ENTRY EARTH DATE 1800 HRS 28 MAY 2012

May 28, 2012

KILLING TIME

I will be closing on the house on Wednesday.  That leaves me with a few days to spare.  I had planned to do a little hiking in the mountains, but the weather has been a bit dismal.  To fill the time I have been doing routine chores and repairs.  I took a test for my Starband satellite internet system that occupied ten hours of agony.  A shopping trip filled the grocery supplies for the week.  Dog is suffering a bit of cabin fever, but we get out for some cold wind swept walks two or three times a day.  I am discovering the back neighborhoods of Wheatland as we indulge some recon drives around the area.  On Memorial day weekend I celebrated my 23rd anniversary by going on a day trip to Laramie Peak.  An album is posted on my Facebook page.  The trail to the top will be fun, but the wind blew my camping plans apart.

Once the house is available, I will leave some of my cargo to make room in the trailer.  Then we will complete our journey and return furniture from my storage unit in Illinois.  By fall I should have Exodus Aerospace fully up to speed in its new home.

   WEATHER CLOSES IN ON THE WAGON TRAIN PARK

MAIN STREET USA?

YES, THE SIDE WALKS DO ROLL UP ON SATURDAY NIGHT!

SO GET OUT AND PICK UP SOME CHICKS!

WILL THIS RAIN EVER END?

DISCOVER SOME FORGOTTEN TREASURES

APPROACHING LARAMIE PEAK (2HRS OF JEEP TRAILS)

HEAVY SLEET ON THE LARAMIE PEAK TRAIL

WARMING MY FINGERS ON COFFEE CUP

CAMP BEFORE AND…

AFTER GALE FORCE WINDS.  WENT HOME!

From → NEW SPACE

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

