Skip to content

CAPTAIN’S LOG ENTRY EARTH DATE 2300 HRS 1899 JUNE 2012

June 20, 2012

OLD HOME, OLD FRIENDS, MEMORY LANE

Finally in the Detroit Area I camped in the Wayne County Fairgrounds to visit friends.  In the morning I found a circus had set up and the whole camp was an alien experience.  The Pagan Convention was also sharing the grounds with us. 

FIRST NIGHT IN WAYNE COUNTY

CIRCUS ARRIVES EARLY

AZALEA DISCOVERED SQUIRRELS IN WYOMING…

AND SOME NEW FRIENDS IN MICHIGAN!

AND SHE MET MY FRIENDS TOO FOR A BARBEQUE. ONE DAY ENDS AND ANOTHER ONE BEGINS…WITHOUT THE CIRCUS

 

I TOLD YOU THEY WERE ALIENS…CROP CIRCLES!!

SUNDAY IN MY FIRST CHURCH; THE OLD “Lord’s house” OF JESUS HIPPY DAYS

 

WHERE WE CELEBRATED FATHERS DAY WITH A MARRIAGE PROPOSAL

My hometown Plymouth Michigan was a quiet farm town once.  Now it has become an upscale yuppy haven.  I found a good rural community in Wyoming, and I won’t look back now.  I always expected to move west to where my parents had come from.  The auto industry discarded it’s contract workforce, and it may not be able to expect to restore what it had once built up.  Their loss may become aerospace’s gain.  In any case, I have no intention of being one of the “unemployable”.  If you can’t join them, LICK them! 

From → NEW SPACE

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

