Skip to content

CAPTAIN’S LOG ENTRY EARTH DATE 2000 HRS 12 JULY 2012

July 12, 2012

SOOPER YOOPER

BIG MAC

Ahhh, Michigan’s Upper Peninsula.  When I was employed I never had time or money to really see the best part of Michigan.  When I was young and irresponsible I considered this the home of the beer hunter.  No I didn’t get into deer hunting all that much, but I could find that other stuff.  As a more responsible “adult” I didn’t have time to get here very often. 

Since I am not working to support a family I can return to Wyoming without driving through the Chicago area and enjoy the natural beauty on the way.  I finally escaped the heat wave too, although local folks think this heat is just awful!

I tried two private camps and fled from their light pollution and repulsive layouts.  I am in a national forest camp on Brevort Lake just north of Lake Michigan.  I used the internet to find service for the trailer and truck, and I will keep up maintenance as I travel.  I contacted a dog sitter in Oshkosh Wisconsin so I can go the Airventure air show.  I also have friends in Iron River Michigan on the way.  With business and pleasure plans lined up I can take my time and enjoy the sights.

FIRST DAY FADES

I mostly want the wild sites, away from the tourist attractions.  One the parade begins, nature takes a downhill dive.  I came to hear the cry of the loon, not some looney blasting rock and roll.  Of course my internet TV shows are still OK until the 10 pm quiet hour.  Gotta keep up with “Army Wives”!

I have some new ideas for the aircraft pending now, and I am ready to begin some preliminary outlines for a new vehicle.  I’m almost ready to spoil my fun by going back to work!  I have some work to do in Illinois first, loading furniture into this trailer.  Then I will have to stay in motels in a steady dash back to Wyoming.  Pray for a tail wind!

ALIEN CONTACT?

THAT’S ME! SHOOTING THE SATELLITE

SOAKING THE SUN

SERENITY

RIDGELINE TRAILS

SMELL THE PINE!

 FROG WORLD

From → NEW SPACE

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

