Skip to content

CAPTAIN’S LOG ENTRY EARTH DATE 2330 HRS 17 JULY 2012

July 17, 2012

CAN’T GET NO BETTER?

Well this Upper Peninsula of Michigan has delivered some great hikes and memorable photographs.  While I have fewer visits along this route, it brings memories of many happy camping trips of the past.  However that nasty heat wave did catch up with me.  Dog gets to go swimming so she is cool.  I left the National forest in favor of private camps with electricity and plumbing for air conditioning and abundant showers.  I will get vehicle repairs in Marquette for a few days. 

This has been a good trip but it will get better.  I will correct some defects in the equipment and get one last visit in.  Then I will seriously search the air show in Oshkosh for more possible contributors.  This is a rich environment and I hope to find a little talent from the aerodynamic side of aerospace.  We may have a number of possible applications to exploit.

After that event I will be loading furniture from my storage unit in Illinois.  The trailer will no longer be our home, so we will have to stay in motels for a couple of days.  That will make for a fast trip home to Wyoming.  I will be fired up to have a real home again.  We had to sell our home in Michigan many years ago due to underemployment.  Now I will have a home and a base of business operations. 

When this voyage is over, it will just be getting started.  And it just keeps getting better.

THE HARD LIFE

NATIONAL FOREST SWIM

GOING DOWN LAKE MICHIGAN SHORE BIG SPRING FISH POPULATION 

 HIAWATHA NATIONAL FOREST

 

HIAWATHA SOLITUDE

 THE QUIET PLACE

MOVING ON TO MUNISING

 

From → NEW SPACE

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

