Skip to content

CAPTAIN’S LOG ENTRY EARTH DATE 27 JAN 2013

January 27, 2013

RAINED OUT BUT NOT DOWN

 

IMG_9539 

Well, I have to use the time indoors, so I am plotting a course for the Texas loop.  I had this scheduled last year but now I finally have time to make the trip.  It will be even better since I found lots of old friends living in Texas on Facebook.  My first rocket partner, Garri Watson hails from our ventures in Michigan in the 1960s.  And some of our Michigan camping crew will remember my first Toyota Land Cruiser from our expeditions to the north woods.  The utility trailer will be a little familiar too if they remember the ugly green trailer that we took behing the cruiser.  That was “The Origional Series” cruiser, while this one is “The Next Generation” cruiser!

I will not have the travel trailer, so I am connecting the dots between Motel 6 locations.  I will stop near many of the many spaceports along the route.  I depend on the spaceport authorities to reply to my e-mail to determine their interest in new industry.  We are small stuff, but the eyes of faith appreciate small beginnings.  This trip will be light and fast so we will not linger along the way.  I have to get to work in Wyoming on the fund raising project.

I have a meeting on Monday about the aircraft design and build.  By Tuesday we should be painting the trailer with the last coat.  Perhaps Wednesday will see final assembly.  By Thursday I will begin loading the trailer with all the junk that has been getting in my way in the car and in the trailer.  The new month will open with trip preparations and packing for the Texas loop.  This is a tentative agenda for the trip:

FEBRUARY

       

15-Feb-13

MOTEL 6 LAS CRUCES NM 2120 SUMMIT CT LAS CRUCES NM

16-Feb-13

SPACPORT NEW MEXICO LAS CRUCES SPACPRT NM

?

17-Feb-13

MOTEL 6 FIESTA TX

16500 IH-10 W FIESTA TX

18-Feb-13

MOTEL 6 HOUSTON 1001 W NASA PARKWAY HOUSTON TX

19-Feb-13

TRITON SYSTEMS LLC TRITON SYSTEMS LLC 17000 El Camino Real Houston, Texas

20-Feb-13

MOTEL 6 ARLINGTON TX 2626 E RANDOL MILL RD ARLINGTON TX

21-Feb-13

KAREN L  Keller TX

22-Feb-13

MOTEL 6 WICHITA FALLS TX 1212 BROAD ST Wichita Falls TX

24-Feb-13

GARRI WATSON Wichita Falls TX

25-Feb-13

MOTEL 6  ELK CITY OK 2604 E HWY 66 ELK CITY OK

27-Feb-13

SPACEPORT OK SPACEPORT OK 501 Sooner Drive Burns Flat, Oklahoma

28-Feb-13

MOTEL 6 DENVER EAST 14031 E ILIF AVE AURORA CO

31-Feb-29

SPACEPORT CO SPACEPORT CO 5200 Front Range Parkway Watkins Colorado

31-Feb-31

WHEATLAND WY 905 15TH ST WHEATLAND WY: HOME!

 

 

From → NEW SPACE

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

