Skip to content

CAPTAIN’S LOG ENTRY EARTH DATE 10 FEB 2013

February 10, 2013

RUST & RECUPERATION

I move from the national forest to improved camps when I need to add water and drain the waste tanks.  That gives me a little luxury water and electric for showers and entertainment.  It’s a lot of work to move, but it keeps costs low.  One $25 camp fills the tank for three days.  I can get a week for $50 instead of $150 at a full hookup RV camp.   

IMG_9649

THE ROADS CAN BE A BIT ROUGH THOUGH…

IMG_9652

 WHICH WAY NOW?

IMG_9663

GREAT CAMPSITES ARE THE REWARD

 IMG_9719

UNDER SUPERSTITION MOUNTAIN

willow1

WHEN GOOGLE EARTH SHOWS YOU THIS…

IMG_9701

 IT REALLY LOOKS LIKE THIS!

IMG_9646 During this period I am also loading for the move north and planning the next steps.  E-mail and web searches are possible when the satellite dish is up.  There is still a little repair work to do on the trailer before I go as well. 

IMG_9644

And I got to maintain the old man too.  I went to the Mayo Clinic to be poked and prodded some more.  When everybody is done bleeding me I need to deliver some more drawings to the team.  Roxanne is getting her shop ready faster than I can get mine done.  At least I still find time to provide new drawings for the next steps. 

 

 

From → NEW SPACE

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

