Skip to content

CAPTAIN’S LOG ENTRY EARTH DATE 13 FEB 2013

February 13, 2013

SO WE’RE DOING IT…

We are loading up for the trip east and north.  A warm day allowed one last shopping trip, a load of laundry, and spring cleaning in the trailer.  I even swept under the bed!  I will have one last internet session Thursday night, and tear the dish down in the morning.  The big trailer will be stored while the smaller unit carries materials home until we return in April.  Oh no, I won’t miss Space Access 2013 in Phoenix.  I hope to announce the Kickstarter campaign at that time.  We are working on the videos and editing now.  I posted a sample of edited old footage on You Tube:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F0UaEEccXjM&feature=youtu.be   We had fun in those days…this is why Tripoli rocket clubs won’t let me join!  

While working outdoors I often get to drop everything and run for the camera to shoot at old warbirds flying over.  Our local B-17 obliged me for gunnery practice today.  Friday morning should be the day to deliver the living trailer to storage and launch for the log overdue Texas loop.  I was supposed to do that at this time last year, but the excitement at the Mojave Spaceport took priority.  I have had no replies from spaceports along my path though.  I will not linger on side trips where there is no interest in little guys like me.  I think I am too poor for Spaceport New Mexico, too late for spaceport Oaklahoma, and too early for spaceport Colorado.  The latter is close to our Wyoming location, and offers a good runway, so I hope they get geared up. And Texas Spaceports?  which one?

IMG_0232

LOADING THE SMALL TRAILER AND TRUCK

IMG_0233

NOTICE SUPERSTITION MOUNTAIN OVER US

IMG_0234

 TRYING OUT THE ZOOM LENS

IMG_0236

IT WORKS!

IMG_0238

SPRING CLEANING

 IMG_0239

I MOVED THE BED AND SWEPT UNDER THERE TOO!

IMG_0229

B-17 “SENTIMENTAL JOURNEY” FLYING TOURISTS FROM FALCON FIELD…

FOR A PRICE!

From → NEW SPACE

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

