Skip to content

MAROONED

December 8, 2014

DRY DOCK AGAIN

Well I am beginning to believe that a lot of resistance suggests that I am doing something right.  If so, I must be doing really great now.  When I left Lampassas for Austin I was under a major deluge of rain.  On the way I noticed that my electric trailer brakes and the right turn signal weren’t working.  Google maps misguided me, then I finally found the RV park…and a nail in my tire.

Fortunately an RV repair man came in the office when I was checking in.  He put a plug in my tire for free and offered to come back for the other repairs later.  At least I won’t have to haul the trailer to a shop with no brakes.  So even without brakes, I DID get a break!

With all this trouble I will be busy getting repairs.  I am finding rewards as we locate the team to build a new space venture.  I think we are building towards some real progress now, so hang on for more news to follow.

BREAKAGE, ILLNESS, AND DAMAGE

  1. 10 BELOW ZERO IN WYOMING
  2. BOTH MIRRORS BROKEN AT HOME
  3. SHOWER FAN BROKEN
  4. BLIZZARD IN TEXAS
  5. DEFECTIVE PROPANE TANK
  6. FROZEN WATER TANKS
  7. WATER PUMP FAILED
  8. FORCED TO LEAVE FIRST CAMP EARLY
  9. MAIL SENT TO WRONG ADDRESS
  10. VENT CRANK BROKEN
  11. TAIL LIGHT BURNED OUT
  12. DIRT AND SALT SPRAY
  13. TRAILER LIGHT AND BRAKE WIRE
  14. TWO  NEW BATTERIES NEEDED
  15. ELECTRIC BRAKE FAILURE
  16. ELECTRIC JACK WIRED BADLY BY RV SERVICED
  17. BACK PAIN FOR SEVERAL DAYS
  18. NAIL IN TRAILER TIRE
  19. ROOF LEAK
  20. LAPTOP COMPUTER DAMAGED BY WINDOWS 8.1
  21. STARBAND WEB FAILURE: WINDOWS 8.1 BUG?  No, the satellite service was down.
  22. RV PARK WIFI FAILURE  too many trees?
  23. MODEL BUILDER UNABLE TO FINISH JOB due to illness
  24. NEED TO GET A NEW MODEL BUILDER

RECOVERING: PRAISE THE LORD!

  1. WARM WONDERFUL WEATHER IN TEXAS
  2. MET RV REPAIR MAN IN AUSTIN
  3. HE FIXED FLAT TIRE FOR FREE
  4. CLEANED AND SWEPT TRAILER
  5. LAUNDRY DONE
  6. RESUMED WORKOUTS TO HELP BACK
  7. LONG WALKS IN THE FIELDS WITH DOG
  8. GOT TO MEETING IN HOUSTON (LATE)
  9. NEW VENTURES FORMING FAST

 IMG_3017

RAINY STORMY LANDING AFTER FLAT TIRE & BRAKES OUT

 IMG_3021

LOOKING BETTER NOW

IMG_3022

THE RV PARK IS A CENTENNIAL FARM

IMG_3023

LOTS OF OPEN SPACES AND EASY LIVING

IMG_3024

AND DOG LOVES EASY LIVING!

IMG_3029

IT’S BEGINNING TO LOOK LIKE SPACE CAMP AGAIN

IMG_3030

SO I DID GET TO HOUSTON FOR A MEETING WITH WES KELLY AGAIN

IMG_3033

TWO COMPUTERS ON DECK FINALLY CONNECTED TO THE WEB

IMG_3034

LEARNING HOW TO LIVE ON THE ROAD AGAIN

IMG_3048

NOW WE GET STARTED ON REPAIRS

IMG_3046

AND A LITTLE CLEANING IS DUE TOO!

IMG_3050

BUT FIRST THE THURSDAY COOK-OUT

IMG_3061

AND THE ROAST IS REDUCED TO SOUP NOW

IMG_3055

EVENING WALKS ON THE FARM

IMG_3035

A BIT OF A FARM MUSEUM NOW

IMG_3037

LOTS OF ANTIQUES

IMG_3056

RETIRED FOR THE NEW CROP; CAMPERS

IMG_3062

TRAVELERS FROM BYGONE YEARS

IMG_3059

AND LESS BYGONE YEARS TOO

From → NEW SPACE

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

