Skip to content

WE HAVE LIFT OFF!

March 4, 2021
OLD X PRIZE CONCEPT…”EL TIGRE”

I am pleased to announce the launch of Luther Engineering Design LLC in Wheatland Wyoming.

Some of you may have followed my Don Quixote Aerospace blog (Now Luther Engineering Design) long enough to remember that I was branded “unemployable”, which is the new “too old” of course!  I moved in with my dad and enjoyed helping him in his last years.  I also worked at night to launch three patents for horizontal launch to space, which I sold to Exodus Space Corporation, along with my old Exodus Aerospace LLC.  Now I have augmented my Social Security by supporting other ventures with my Siemens NX CAD services.  Suddenly working from home is in fashion and I am ahead of my time! 

My patents covered airframe innovation, and now I am assisting a customer on a NASA SBIR for propulsion.  I have more new inventions for airframes and other products in non-aerospace fields as well.  My bread-and-butter work is still helping customers deliver top end CAD models and blueprints at minimum wage prices.  I enjoy my work and startup ventures often engage my mind with exciting new technologies.  I’m not retired, I’m inspired

My work is no longer just David Luther making ends meet, so moving my work under an LLC is important to protect assets under incorporation.  We are actually cranking out a lot of hours making scary machines and we may be threatened with more work to come.  At a conference in Phoenix Tim Pickens warned us that it may not always be a good thing when you win the money contract.  Now you have to get the work done!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment